TEMA Leadership

Executive Board of Directors

Central Texas Chapter Representative

David Hoedebeck, MEM

Director of Maintenance, Round Rock ISD
Dallas/Fort Worth Chapter Representative

Jennifer Malaniuk, AEM

Richardson ISD
Lubbock Chapter Representative

Brandon McCoy, MBA, CEM

Texas Tech University
Gulf Coast Chapter Representative

Zachary Fade, AEM, CCS

Director of Energy Management, Galena Park ISD
San Antonio Chapter Representative

Robert Olivares

CPS Energy
Southwest Chapter Representative

Ernesto Ortiz

Energy Manager, El Paso ISD
Tyler Chapter Representative

Walter Jordan

Tyler ISD
Served as HVAC Specialist in a Hospital setting Service and Installation for HVAC service co. Worked as an Independent contractor
Tx. AC license B
Currently Employed by Tyler ISD 21+ years , serving as Energy Trades Coordinator
long time member of TEMA
Personal Married , have two Daughters, 4 Grand Children
Hobbies riding Motorcycles , being outdoors.
South Texas Chapter Representative

Jacob Martinez

Region 1 ESC
Southeast Chapter Representative

Fritz Deckard, AEM, CCS

Director of Maintenance and Custodial, Hardin-Jefferson ISD
Corporate Representative

Malek Bekka

Executive Director of Consulting, EMA
Malek serves as a firm Principal and the Executive Director of Consulting at EMA. He has almost 15 years of experience in complex HVAC design, sustainability initiatives, client relations, and managing the commissioning process. Malek has partnered with some of the largest school districts in Texas to provide energy and sustainability services. He has assisted numerous owners in obtaining LEED and green certifications. Through his leadership, his department has helped owners save millions of dollars by optimizing the performance of their systems. Malek is actively involved in TEMA and has been a member for over ten years. During this time, he has presented on several sustainability and energy topics. He also pours into the organization by leading the Controls Certification courses available through TEMA.
Corporate Representative

Kanyon Payne

Yearout Energy
Corporate Representative

Jeremy Wirth

Aquila Environmental